09 February 2010

Binibining Pilipinas 2010 Candidates in their Official Photographs

It's the first quarter of the year and it's the season of beauty pageants as most countries are busy with their national selections of their representatives to the four grandlsam pageants - Miss Universe, Miss Earth, Miss World and Miss International.

The Philippines, one of the pageant-crazy countries, has started its annual Binibining Pilipinas for 2010. The final selection of the 24 official candidates took place  last week of January. They were not presented to the media yet but activities like TV guestings and photoshoots have already started. The Talent competition where only 9 ladies had participated is finished also last week.

This time, Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Incorporated, looks like serious in sending the right girl to the 3 known international competitions such as Misses Unvierse, World and International. I said so because there are some changes we have heard from the fans.

Philippines scored nil in Miss Universe this decade. No Miss Philippines made the cut. This is probably the reason why Stella Araneta, owner of the pageant and the other BPCI staffs are alarmed. They need to do miracle this time around or else they will face the anger of the Filipino fans.

For the first time in the history of Binibini, a pre-pageant is scheduled on February 28 where the candidates have to be judged in evening gowns and swimwears. The winners pf this activity will comprise the Top 10 in the finals where the winners will come from.

For our initial report on Binibining Pilipinas 2010, here are the 24 ladies in their official photos. Just click on the pictures for larger viewing.

Mariella Castillo
Candidate No.1

Rachel Ann Bustamante
Candidate No.2

Patrixia Sherly Santos
Candidate No.3

Selena Antonio
Candidate No.4

Nicole Kaufmann
Candidate No.5

Patricia Lae Ejercitado
Candidate No.6

Laurese Ann Caparas
Candidate No.7

Ana Marie Morelos
Candidate No.8

Laica Joy Jimenez
Candidate No.9

Maria Venus Raj
Candidate No.10

Krista Arrieta Kleiner
Candidate No.11

Reina Mae Maerina
Candidate No.12

Gwendoline Ruais
Candidate No.13

Mary Ann Ross Misa
Candidate No.14

Jam Charisa Libatog
Candidate No.15

Toni Alyessa Hipolito
Candidate No.16

Rose Ann Aguilar
Candidate No.17

Helen Nicolette Henson
Candidate No.18

Kate Princess Alimurong
Candidate No.19

Marie Ysabelle Matubis
Candidate No.20

Czarina Catherine Gatbonton
Candidate No.21

Dianne Necio
Candidate No.22

Mhirra Hernandez
Candidate No.23

Angelica Damian
Candidate No.24