23 November 2008

Mister International 2008


Mister International is an annual male beauty pageant founded in 2006 by Alan Sim of the the Mister Singapore Organization.Wassam Hanna of Lebanon was the first winner in 2006 followed by Alan Martini of Brazil last year.

The contestants are all now in Taiwan, Republic of China for the third year of the pageant.

Now, don't be confused with this pageant to the defunct Mr. International that used to run 1998 to 2003. Please differentiate the use of Mister (current) and Mr. (defunct). Mr. international was organized by Graviera, a men's clothing company in India, in 1998 until 2003. It has not beel 2008 Candidates, Mister International n held since then.

Here's a list of the winners of the Mr. international for comparison.

1998 - Mario Carballo of Costa Rica
1999 - Nadir Nery Djiukich of Venezuela
2000 - Aryan Vaid of India
2001 - Alexander Aquino of Philippines
2002 - Raghu Mukherjee of India
2003 - William Kelly of United Arab Emirates

Okay, going back to this newly Mister International which is being held in Taiwan, the coronation will be on November 24, 2008. There are 30 gorgeous men competing for the title.

Mister Venezuela and Mister USA
Mister Angola and Mister Brazil